Senate Members of GO University


Members of the Senate of Godfrey Okoye University


The Vice Chancellor and Chairman- Rev. Fr. Prof. Dr. Christian Anieke
Deputy vice chancellor - Prof. Dr. Edwin Onyeneje


Prof. Dr. Romanus Egudu, Arts
Prof. Dr. Aaron E. Eze, Education
Rev. Sr. Prof.Dr. Mary Gloria Njoku, Management and Social Sciences
Prof. Dr. Chidi Uhuegbu, Natural and Applied Science
Prof. Dr. Richard C. Okafor, Student Affairs


Academic Directors
Rev. Fr. Dr. Ikechukwu Ani, Director Academic Planning and Quality Assurance
Prof. Dr. Eugene O. Nwadialor, General Studies
Prof. Dr. Emmanuel Addinna, Research and Entrepreneurship


• Dr. Cletus J.C. Akubuilo
• Dr. Steve Amujiogu
  Dr. Mark O. Chijioke
• Dr. Fred O. Ede
  Dr. Festus C. Eze
  John A. Ezeh
• Dr. Micheal Ezenwa
• Dr. Nkoli Ezumah
  Msgr. Dr. Obiora Ike
• Benjamin N. Marire
• Dr. Ikechukwu S. Ndolo
• Micheal A. Ntumy
  Festus C. Nze
  Dr. Onyeoma Ocheoha
• Dr. Franic I. Ochor
• Dr. James Ogbonna
  Dr. Nduka Okafor (Emeritus)
• Dr Caleb E. Okezie
  Dr. Rina Okonkwo
• Dr. Felix Onah
• Dr. I.N.E Onwurah


University Librarian
Mrs. Ellen Chijioke


Heads of Academic Departments
Faculty of Arts
Dr Innocent F.A Uzoechi (Assoc. Prof.), History, International Studies And Diplomacy
Mrs. R.O Udabah, English And Literary Studies.


Faculty of Education
Rev. Fr. Dr. Donatus Nwobodo, Educational Foundations
Dr. (Mrs.) Felicia N. Eneh, Arts and Social Science Education
Dr. (Mrs.) Veronica Edeh, Science and Vocational Education


Faculty of Management and Social Sciences
Dr. Titus F.I. Nwanne, Accounting/ Finance
Dr. Nick Igwe, Business Management.
Mr Gregory Okorie, (Ag), Economics
Prof. Dr. Onyema Ochoha, Political Science/ International Relations/


Mrs. Chinwe Iyanda, Sociology, Psychology and Religion


Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences.
Dr. Mrs. Miriam Unachukwu, Biological Sciences
Dr. Marcellus Unaegbu, Chemical Sciences
Dr. G.A.M Ikekeonwu, Mathematics and Computer Science
Prof. Dr. Chidi C. Uhuegbu, Physical and Geo Sciences


Representative of the Congregation
Prof. Dr. Mrs. Victoria Chibuike


University of Nigerian Representative


Registrar and Secretary
Dr. Nnamdi N.S Ene


In Attendance:
Mrs Modesta, Egiyi- Bursar


Coordinators of Programmes
Ms. Nonye Ahumibe, Use of English
Prof. Dr. Richard C. Okafor, Music
Mrs. Blessing Anukaenyi, Social Science Education
Dr. Mrs. Veronica Ude, Science Education
Prof. Dr. Emmanuel N. Adinna, Geography and Environmental Management
Dr. Mrs. Mary R. Odike, Vocational and Technical Education.
Mr. John Odoh Accounting
Dr. Micheal Nwafor, Banking and Finance
Mr. George Okorie(Ag) Economics
Dr Nick Igwe, Business Management
Dr. Chrism Mbah, Marketing
Prof. Festus C. Nze, Public Administration.
Prof. Onyeoma Ocheoha, Political Scienece
Mr. Wilfred Nwankwo,(Ag), International Relations
Dr. Regina Acholonu, Mass Communications
Rev. Fr. Dr Anthony Nwachukwu, Religion/ Philosophy
Rev.Sr. Prof. Dr. Mary Gloria Njoku, Psychology
Mrs. Chinwe Iyanda, (Ag) Sociology
Mr. Simeon Okolo, (Ag) Chemistry
Mr. Richard Tagbo, Biochemistry
Dr. Margeret Ejikeme, Industrial Chemistry
Dr. Gam Ikekeonwu, Computer Science
Dr. Ndidiamaka Ozofor, Mathematics
Dr. Emmanuel Ikejiaku,(Ag) Geology And Mining
Dr. Mrs. Hilda Agusiobo, Pre- Degree
Mr. Onyekachi Okonkwo, ICT Manager
Arc. Mathew Aniakor, Architecture and Industrial Design


Exams and Records Unit
Mrs. Peace Ike, Asst. Registrar


Mr. Jerry Asiegbu, Asst. Registrar